Out of the Sea

diver

5 thoughts on “Out of the Sea

  1. Thankyou! Was just a quick idea, before the rain washed it all away. 🙂

    I’ve not heard of Bioshock, but I’ve just looked up the game video on youtube. Eeeek! That is so scary. I really was shocked. The trailer for Bioshock 2 wasnt as bad, but the sand mounds still manage to look sinister. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-8tKRp8u1D8&feature=related

    It’s all really well done and everything, I guess thats what makes me uneasy. I don’t think I’d like to play it, it would give me nightmares.

  2. The art in the game is amazing, art nuvo (?!) I think, the attention to detail is amazing too. I wouldn’t recomend playing it if you sqweemish though! You have to make loads of moral desitions in the game. Your pic reminds me of the cool art in the game, not the scary bits 😉

  3. Ahh. Like a bit of Art Nouveux. The scenery and the water is great. Dreamlike almost. Think it was the plinky music, and blurry vision of death that did it. Seems its won lots of admiration for its innovation and concept. Orwellian Utopia…etc. But if I played it i’d be paranoid robots were going to get me. ;d

  4. It’s not robots you need to be frightened of in the game – it’s the “splicers”! The People who live in Rapture (the under sea city) who have altered their DNA to give themselves abilities, they run around wearing party masks to cover their deformed faces. Scary things. The story is great. I’m gonna have to play it again all the way through next week when I’ve finished building my new PC and I can put the graphics settings to “best”! Number two is out at the end of the year too, but I can’t imagine it’ll have as good of a story.

Leave a Reply

