Strangers and Ghosts

foundphotofoundphotodetail

I found this photograph in a charity shop a couple of years ago. It intrigues and haunts me. Can anyone tell me in which European city it is taken? I love the style of the architecture, but alas I must plead ignorance.

I was first drawn to it by the composition and tones, then when I studied it I noticed the woman in the distance. She stands out in white, from everything around her. Captured for all eternity, in a moments pause on the square.

One thought on “Strangers and Ghosts

  1. Thanks to Stuart for informing me it is Central Square, Brussels. I believe the photo has been taken from the Guild Hall, and the main focus is the City Hall.

Leave a Reply

